Our People

ELPC’s effective strategy is built by many hands across multiple states.

Our multidisciplinary staff employs teamwork approaches using legal, economic, public policy, and communications tools to produce successes that improve our environment and economy. ELPC is governed by a board composed of leaders from the business academic, legal, and civic sectors, and we are guided by expertise from several advisory councils.

ELPC is governed by a board composed of leaders from the business, academic, legal and civic sectors. They meet quarterly to examine our progress and guide staff on major organizational decisions.

Cameron S. Avery

Retired Attorney/Board Member Emeritus

Alan Chang

Stanford Distinguished Careers Institute Fellow

Ellen C. Craig

Secretary of the Board. Consultant

Harry W. Drucker

Managing Partner, North Shore Realty Partners

Simon Fish

Chair of BMO Climate Institute

Manny Flores

Chair of the Board. President & CEO, SomerCor

Stan Goldblatt

Attorney (Retired)

Robert L. Graham

Of Counsel, Jenner & Block

Scott Heidepriem

Founder & Partner, Heidepriem, Purtell & Siegel

Howard A. Learner

Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director

Daniel Levin

Chairman, The Habitat Company

Carl Lingenfelter

Treasurer of the Board. Chief Administration Officer, Northern Trust Alternative Fund Services

Nancy Loeb

Clinical Professor of Law, Emerita at Northwestern University School of Law

Samir Mayekar

Associate Vice President and Managing Director of the Polsky Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation

William McNary

Former Co-Executive Director, Citizen Action/Illinois

Knute Nadelhoffer

Professor Emeritus, University of Michigan

Andrew Ross

Investment Banker – Regiment Securities

Carleen Schreder

Managing Partner, Levin Schreder & Carey

Smita Shah

Founder & President, SPAAN Tech, Inc.

David Wilhelm

CEO, Hecate Global

Brady C. Williamson

Partner, Godfrey & Kahn