Celebrating ELPC 30 Years - 2023 Gala

Our People

ELPC’s effective strategy is built by many people across multiple states.

Our multidisciplinary staff employs teamwork approaches using legal, economic, public policy, and communications tools to produce successes that improve our environment and economy. ELPC is governed by a board composed of leaders from the business academic, legal, and civic sectors, and we are guided by expertise from several advisory councils.

Howard A. Learner

President and Executive Director

Daniel Abrams

Associate Attorney

Jovito Alvarez


Carolyn S. Boyce


Kevin Brubaker

Deputy Director

Adeline Epstein

Development Officer

Alondra Estrada

Legal Assistant

Steve Falck

Senior Policy Advocate

Kathleen Garvey

Staff Attorney

Kerri M. Gefeke

Associate Attorney

Jill Geiger

Special Projects Director

Pouyan Hatami

Data Scientist

Robert Kelter

Senior Attorney

Brad Klein

Senior Attorney

Genevieve Kwan

Illinois Government Affairs Representative

Rebecca Lowy

Associate Attorney

Josh Mandelbaum

Senior Attorney

Mary McClelland

Director of Communications

Erica S. McConnell

Staff Attorney

David McEllis

Illinois Legislative Director

Sean C. McNealy

Foundation Relations Officer

Ann Mesnikoff

Federal Legislative Director

Robert Michaels

Senior Attorney

Susan Mudd

Senior Policy Advocate

Judith Nemes

Media Relations Specialist

Mary Frances O’Connor

Chief Development Officer

Andy Olsen

Senior Policy Advocate

Libby Prakel

Special Assistant to the Executive Director

Alana Reynolds

Associate Attorney

Lena Guerrero Reynolds

Communications Writer

Saad Siddique

Economist & Energy Analyst

Scott Strand

Senior Attorney

Samantha Suarez

Digital Communications Strategist

Teagan Thune

Development Assistant

Gillian Vaz-Cronin

Chief HR Officer

Nick Wallace

Associate Attorney

Ellis Walton

Associate Attorney

Mike Zoeller

Senior Attorney